Departments


The Cocopah Indian Tribe established the following departments to better assist the tribal community:

 

Administration
Veronica Menta, Tribal Administrator
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: mentav@cocopah.com


Alcohol/Drug Abuse Prevention Program (ADAPP)
Perry Thompson, ADAPP Director
9803 Veterans Place
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2161
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: adapp@cocopah.com


Business Development
Gary Magrino, Director
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102 / (928) 722-7540
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: magrinog@cocopah.com


Cocopah Community Center
Lynetta Thomas, Coordinator
14251 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-5658
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: thomasl@cocopah.com


Cocopah Day Care
Kristy White, Day Care Supervisor
14281 S. Centre Avenue
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-3729
Fax: (928) 627-3316
E-mail: daycare@cocopah.com


Cocopah Early Steps Program
Christina Alonzo-Ross, Early Steps Specialist
Claudia Hutchinson, Early Steps Specialist
14281 Centre Avenue
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 722-7536
Phone: (928) 722-7546
Fax: (928) 627-2929
Email: rossc@cocopah.com 
Email: hutchinsonc@cocopah.com


Cocopah Head Start
Lupi Rojas, Head Start Director
17900 S. Cottonwood Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2811
Fax: (928) 627-4949
E-mail: cocohs@cocopah.com


Cocopah Indian Housing and Development (CIHAD)
Raymond Robles, Executive Director
10488 W. Steamboat Street
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-8863
Fax: (928) 627-9800
E-mail: rrobles@ontherez.org


Cocopah Museum
[Vacant], Museum Director
14533 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-1992
Fax: (928) 627-2280
E-mail: museum@cocopah.com


Cocopah Vocational Training Center (CVT)
Diana Navarro, CVT Director
14250 S. Avenue I
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-8026
Fax: (928) 627-2510
E-mail: cococvt@cocopah.com


Cocopah Wellness Center
Leo Maxwell, THMP Director
14526 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2681
Fax: (928) 627-2929
E-mail: cocothmp@cocopah.com


Cultural Resources Department
Jill McCormick, Cultural Resources Manager
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-4849
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: culturalres@cocopah.com


Education Department
Wynnie Ortega, Education Coordinator
14503 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-4973
Fax: (928) 627-4979
E-mail: cocoed@cocopah.com

Downloads:
K-12 Handbook
Higher Education Handbook


Elder Nutrition/Caseworker Department
Fern Soto, Nutrition Coordinator
14526 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-1148
Fax: (928) 627-2929
E-mail: sotof@cocopah.com


Enrollment Department
Mary Huck, Enrollment Specialist
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: enroll@cocopah.com


Environmental Protection Office (EPO)
Frank Venegas, EPO Director
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2025
Fax: (928) 627-3115
E-mail: venegasf@cocopah.com


Finance Department
Yani Tidwell, Finance Director
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-4895
E-mail: tidwelly@cocopah.com


Gaming Office
Executive Director of Gaming, Bonnie Atwell
15318 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 217-7717
Fax: (928) 217-7770
E-mail: batwell@cocopah-casino.com
ccgame@cocopah.com


Human Resources Department
Carla Gonzalez, Human Resource Director
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-4895
E-mail: gonzalezc@cocopah.com


IT Department
Eric Knight, IT Director
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2025
Fax: (928) 627-3115
E-mail: citit@cocopah.com


Cocopah Tribal Court

Rosa J. Long, Clerk of Court
Blanca Silva, Probation Officer

9761 Veterans Place
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2550
Fax: (928) 627-4623
E-mail: cocourt@cocopah.com

Downloads:
Tribal Advocate Application


Manpower Department
Edward A. Martinez, Manpower Coordinator
9803 W. Veterans Place
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-0616
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: cocomanp@cocopah.com


Planning Department
Paul Soto, Director of Planning
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: psoto@cocopah.com


Prosecutors Department
Mayra Fonesca, Tribal Prosecutor
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2025
Fax: (928) 627-4411
E-mail: ctprosecutor@cocopah.com

Martha Garcia, Prosecutor's Admin. Assistant
Phone: (928) 627-2025


Public Relations Department
Jonathan Athens, Director of Communications
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: athensj@cocopah.com


Public Works Department
Edmund Domingues, Public Works Director
9803 W. Veterans Place
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-0616
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: dominguese@cocopah.com


Purchasing Department
Juanita Rivera, Purchasing Agent
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2025
Fax: (928) 627-4411
E-mail: cocopur@cocopah.com


Social Service Department
Tomas Romero, Director of Social Service
14281 Centre Avenue
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-3729
Fax: (928) 627-3316
E-mail: cocosocser@cocopah.com


Surveillance Department
Judas Aguilar, Director
15318 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 217-7701
Fax: (928) 217-7754
E-mail: jaguilar@cocopah-casino.com


Youth Home
[Vacant], Youth Home Director
14281 Centre Avenue
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-1298
Fax: (928) 627-3316
E-mail: youthhome@cocopah.com

Emergency:

 

Cocopah Police Department
Joe Jenkins, Chief of Police
14540 S. Veterans Dr.
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-8857
Fax: (928) 627-0807


Office of Emergency Preparedness
Michael Fila, Emergency Manager
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 750-6612
E-mail: mfila@cocopah.com

Twitter: @PreparedCocopah
Facebook: Cocopah Emergency Management


Somerton/Cocopah Fire Department
Robby Rodriguez, Fire Fighter/Public Information Officer
445 E. Main Street
Somerton, AZ 85350
Office: (928) 722-7381
Fax: (928) 722-7315

 

Cocopah Enterprises:

Cocopah Bend RV & Golf Resort
[Vacant], General Manager
6800 S. Strand Avenue
Yuma, AZ 85364
Phone: (928) 343-9300
Fax: (928) 343-0699
E-mail: toavsd@cocopah.com
Web site: http://www.cocopahrv.com


Cocopah Casino
Sheila Knapp, General Manager
15318 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 726-8066
Fax: (928) 217-7768
E-mail: sknapp@cocopah-casino.com


Cocopah Gift Shop
Dave Hubenthal, General Manager
15268 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 217-1068
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: cocokorner@cocopah.com


Cocopah Korner Store
Dave Hubenthal, General Manager
15126 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 341-1444
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: cocokorner@cocopah.com


Cocopah Resort and Conference Center
Phyllis Miller, General Manager
15268 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 722-6677
Fax: (928) 722-7277
E-mail: hotelgm@cocopah.com


Cocopah Speedway
Tom Dalen, General Mananger
Highway 95 and County 15th
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 344-1563
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: dalent@cocopah.com


Cocopah Rio Colorado Golf Course
Tim Holyk, General Manager
220 N. Marshall Loop
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-0057
Fax: (928) 627-7009
E-mail: riogolf@cocopah.com


Wild River Family Entertainment Center
Warren Leigh, General Manager
15136 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-0980
Fax: (928) 317-6828
E-mail: leighw@cocopah.com