Departments


The Cocopah Indian Tribe established the following departments to better assist the tribal community:

 

Administration
Elizabeth Benitez, Tribal Administrator
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: beniteze@cocopah.gov


Alcohol/Drug Abuse Prevention Program (ADAPP)
Perry Thompson, ADAPP Director
9803 Veterans Place
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2161
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: adapp@cocopah.gov


Business Development
Gary Magrino, Director
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102 / (928) 722-7540
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: magrinog@cocopah.gov


Cocopah Community Center
James Jones, Parks & Recreation Manager
14251 S. Centre Avenue
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-5658
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: jonesj@cocopah.gov


Cocopah Day Care
Anayeeli Avila Robles, Day Care Director
14281 S. Centre Avenue
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-3729
Fax: (928) 627-3316
E-mail: roblesa@cocopah.gov


Cocopah Early Steps Program
Karimme Delgado, Early Steps Specialist
Verene Begay, Early Steps Specialist
14281 Centre Avenue
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 722-7546
Fax: (928) 627-2929
Email: delgadok@cocopah.gov
Email: 
begayv@cocopah.gov


Cocopah Head Start
Tabatha Novotny,  Head Start Director
17900 S. Cottonwood Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2811 ext. 7550
Fax: (928) 627-4949
E-mail: novotnyt@cocopah.gov


Cocopah Indian Housing and Development (CIHAD)
Robert Letendre, Housing Director
10488 W. Steamboat Street
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-8863
Fax: (928) 627-9800
E-mail: rletendre@ontherez.org


Cocopah Museum
Joe Rodriquez, Museum Manager
14533 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-1992
Fax: (928) 627-2280
E-mail: museum@cocopah.com


Cocopah Vocational Training Center (CVT)
Diana Navarro, CVT Coordinator
14250 S. Avenue I
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-8026
Fax: (928) 627-2510
E-mail: navarrod@cocopah.gov


Cocopah Wellness Center
[Vacant], THMP Director
14526 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2681
Fax: (928) 627-2929
E-mail: 


Cultural Resources Department
Frank Reece, Cultural Resources Manager
14529 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-4849
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: Reecef@cocopah.gov

 


Education Department
Wynnie Ortega, Education Coordinator
14503 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-4973
Fax: (928) 627-4979
E-mail: cocoed@cocopah.gov

Downloads:
K-12 Handbook
Higher Education Handbook


Elder Nutrition/Caseworker Department
Fern Soto, Elder Nutrition Specialist
14526 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-1148
Fax: (928) 627-2929
E-mail: sotof@cocopah.gov


Enrollment Department
Mary Huck, Enrollment Specialist
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: enroll@cocopah.gov


Environmental Protection Office (EPO)
Jennifer Alspach, EPO Director
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2025
Fax: (928) 627-3115
E-mail: alspachj@cocopah.gov


Finance Department
Mario Rodriguez, Finance Director
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-4895
E-mail: rodriguezm@cocopah.gov


Gaming Office
Bonnie Atwell, Executive Director of Gaming
15318 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 217-7717
Fax: (928) 217-7770
E-mail: batwell@cocopah-casino.com
ccgame@cocopah.com


Human Resources Department
Carla Gonzalez, Human Resource Director
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-4895
E-mail: gonzalezc@cocopah.gov


IT Department
Neil McSweeney, IT Director
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2025
Fax: (928) 627-3115
E-mail: mcsweeneyn@cocopah.gov


Cocopah Tribal Court
Benjamin DeCorse, Court Services Coordinator
Heather Vinci, Judge
9761 Veterans Place
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2550
Fax: (928) 627-4623
E-mail: decorseb@cocopah.gov

Downloads:
Tribal Advocate Application


Manpower Department
Melinda Guerrero, Manpower Coordinator
9803 W. Veterans Place
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-0616
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: cocomanp@cocopah.gov


Planning Department
[Vacant], Planning Director 
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: 


Prosecutors Department
Julie M. McDonald, Tribal Prosecutor
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2025
Fax: (928) 627-4411
E-mail: mcdonaldj@cocopah.gov


Public Relations Department
Jonathan Athens, Director of Communications
14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2102
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: athensj@cocopah.gov


Public Works Department
Rudy Alcala, Public Works Director
9803 W. Veterans Place
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-0616
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: alcalar@cocopah.gov


Purchasing Department
Sandra Chang, Purchasing Director
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-2025
Fax: (928) 627-4411
E-mail: cocopur@cocopah.gov


Social Service Department
Tomas Romero, Director of Social Service
14281 Centre Avenue
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-3729
Fax: (928) 627-3316
E-mail: cocosocser@cocopah.gov


Surveillance Department
Judas Aguilar, Director
15318 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 217-7701
Fax: (928) 217-7754
E-mail: jaguilar@cocopah-casino.com


Youth Home
[Vacant], Youth Home Director
14281 Centre Avenue
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-1298
Fax: (928) 627-3316
E-mail: youthhome@cocopah.gov

Emergency:

 

Cocopah Police Department
Paul De Anda, Public Safety Director
14540 S. Veterans Dr.
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-8857
Fax: (928) 627-0807
E-mail: deandap@cocopah.gov


Office of Emergency Preparedness
http://www.cocopah.com/oem/
Michael Fila, Emergency Management Officer/Public Health Officer
14500 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 750-6612
E-mail: mfila@cocopah.gov

Twitter: @PreparedCocopah
Facebook: Cocopah Emergency Management


Somerton/Cocopah Fire Department
Javier Hernandez, Interim Fire Chief
445 E. Main Street
Somerton, AZ 85350
Office: (928) 722-7381
Fax: (928) 722-7315

 

Cocopah Enterprises:

B.D.P's Kwapa Kar Wash
David Rickerd, Manager
3200 W. Casino Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 417-7603
E-mail: rickerdd@cocopah.com


Cocopah Bend RV & Golf Resort
Avelardo Jose Moraga, Operations Manager 
6800 S. Strand Avenue
Yuma, AZ 85364
Phone: (928) 343-9300
Fax: (928) 343-0699
E-mail: moragaa@cocopah.com
Web site: http://www.cocopahrv.com


Cocopah Casino
Sheila Howe-Knapp, General Manager
15318 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 726-8066
Fax: (928) 217-7768
E-mail: sknapp@cocopah-casino.com


Cocopah Gift Shop
Sheila Howe-Knapp, General Manager
15268 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 217-1068
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: cocokorner@cocopah.com


Cocopah Korner Store
David Rickerd, Manager
3446 US Hwy 95
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 341-1444
Fax: (928) 627-3173
E-mail: rickerdd@cocopah.com


Cocopah Resort and Conference Center
Sheila Howe-Knapp, General Manager
15268 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 722-6677
Fax: (928) 722-7277
E-mail: hotel.manager@cocopah-casino.com


Wild River Family Entertainment Center
Warren Leigh, General Manager
15136 S. Avenue B
Somerton, AZ 85350
Phone: (928) 627-0980
Fax: (928) 317-6828
E-mail: leighw@cocopah.com