News Release

Back to News Releases
Cocopah 2014 Election Results

News Releases

Election was held on Friday, July 11.

     The results are in from the Cocopah Indian Tribe 2014 election that was held on July 11.
     Tribal members elected Honorable Chairwoman Sherry Cordova, Vice Chairman J. Deal Begay Jr, and Council members Carlos Pereyra, Rosa J. Long and Edmund Domingues.
     The term of office is two years. Elections are held on the second Friday in July.
     The tribe will hold a swearing in ceremony for the 2014 council at 10 a.m. on Friday, July 25 in the tribal council chambers, which is located at 14515 S. Veterans Drive, Somerton, Arizona 85350.